NB-Rail

"NB-Rail" was founded to link up all European notified bodies. Christoph Handel and therefore Arsenal Race is chairman of both the NB-Rail Coordination Group as well as NB-Rail Association and is playing a leading role in harmonizing the European railway system.

nb-rail.eu
nb-rail.eu

According to the interoperability directive NB-Rail Coordination Group is a platform to ensure uniform interpretation and application of applicable legislation and standards to generate a European-wide, harmonized standard. Participation in the NB-Rail Coordination Group is obligatory for all notified bodies.

All notified bodies shall keep themselves updated on decisions, agreements and published documents and shall follow adopted Recommendations for Use (RFU).

Additionally in 2015 the association "NB-Rail AISBL" was founded which is headed by Christoph Handel since then. "NB-Rail Association AISBL" is an international non-profit organization and recognized as official european representative of notified bodies.

Association members and main topics as well as all relevant documents can be found on www.nb-rail.eu.


All official documents of NB-Rail Coordination Group are also available through CIRCABC / public documents:

NB-Rail

"NB-Rail" vernetzt alle europäischen Benannten Stellen. Arsenal Race ist durch Christoph Handel Vorsitzender sowohl in der NB-Rail Coordination Group als auch in der NB-Rail Association und übernimmt somit Verantwortung für die Gestaltung der europäischen Schienenmobilität.

nb-rail.eu
nb-rail.eu

Die NB-Rail Coordination Group ist gemäß Interoperabilitätsrichtlinie eine Plattform, um in der Auslegung und Anwendung der zu Grunde liegenden Gesetze und Normen einen EU-weiten, gemeinsamen Standard zu generieren. Die Teilnahme an der NB-Rail Coordination Group ist für alle Benannten Stellen verpflichtend.

Jede benannten Stelle muss sich über die getroffenen Entscheidungen, Vereinbarungen und veröffentlichten Dokumente informieren und die sogenannten Recommendations for Use (RFU) befolgen.

2015 wurde zusätzlich die Association "NB-Rail AISBL" gegründet, die Christoph Handel seitdem auch leitet. Die "NB-Rail Association AISBL" ist eine internationale Non-Profit-Organisation und stellt die offizielle europäische Interessensvertretung der benannten Stellen dar.

Die Mitglieder und Haupt-Ziele der Association sind auf der webpage ausführlich dargestellt. Alle relevanten NB-Rail Dokumente finden Sie unter www.nb-rail.eu.


Die offiziellen Dokumente der NB-Rail Coordination Group sind auch über CIRCABC zugänglich und unter "Public Documents" abrufbar: